No more sleeps!

Well, kids, I’m off on holiday later today. 🙂

Have you noticed how whenever I go away I go somewhere that looks a bit like this? Remember this? And this?

I guess a more psychodynamic therapist would ask all sorts of questions about the sameness of my holidays. Me? Well, I’m not a therapist and mine isn’t psychodynamic, but sometimes a cigar is just a cigar. I just love the beach and I know it helps me to really unwind.

I plan to spend the next eight days lolling about by the pool, and the beach. If I’m really energetic I’ll swim up to the in-pool bar for a cocktail. 🙂

Take care while I’m away peeps, be happy and please stay safe. All of you. 🙂

15 thoughts on “No more sleeps!

  1. i’m so happy for you! and inspired. and yes, i think it sounds like you just love the beach 🙂

    i hope you have the most wonderful time~~~

  2. I hope you are having a great time Kerro! The beach rules over any other destination. Mmm sunshine and lying about, what more could someone ask for? Take care

    Lola x

  3. Hi everyone, thanks for your good wishes. I’ve finally arrived in my tropical island paradise, and am having a lovely time. Actually I’m trying to acclimatise given I’ve gone from mid-Winter to always-Summer, but the pool and the ocean are helping out there. 🙂

    Take care everyone, I’ll fill you in on my adventures when I get home.

    @ Katie – thanks for the shout out! 🙂

  4. @ Kate and Ivory – thanks 🙂

    @ Paul – yes, I am home soon. Actually I’m sitting in one of those big transit type airports at the moment, waiting for my flight home. Sadly my island paradise is over… but only for the moment. I loved it so much that I’m already thinking about when I can go again. 🙂 Hope you enjoyed your break, too. 🙂

  5. Pingback: I’m home « Kerro's Korner

Leave a Reply

