To Nablo or not to Nablo

In my last post Sanity asked why I was thinking of giving up on Nablo this year. Basically I’m lazy and find myself without a lot to say, and so most days I end up writing a bunch of sh**. Actually, if I’m honest, I’m still reeling from bloggy events last week and not feeling safe to write about what’s really going on.

And then there’s the theme – Now – which is a fine theme, except now there’s writing prompts to consider, most of which don’t seem to bear much of a relationship to the theme at all:

  • If you could take a train journey through any part of the world, where would you go?
  • What are the five best bands you’ve seen play live?
  • What’s your superpower?
  • Do you owe an apology to anyone? Why?

Some of these questions are just fine – I’d like to ride the trans-Siberian railway, or may be the Lhasa Express… but I don’t want any superpowers, I don’t think I owe any apologies and I can barely recall the bands I’ve seen play live, let alone name five of them.

I’m just lazy, I guess. Technically I missed a post yesterday but I’m sure it’s still yesterday in some part of the world.

2 thoughts on “To Nablo or not to Nablo

  1. Yea – I agree – the prompts seem to have little to do with NOW.

    I decided to do it to write a little more frequently. Even if it means putting down crap 🙂 It forces me to think about things. I’m not that great at expressing myself – that whole feelings thing 🙂

    It’s been kind of fun.

    I hope you get to a point of feeling safe about what is going on now. I have wondered.

    OLJ

  2. Kerro, hope my question didn’t bring up unfavourable emotions in you. I could have worded the question differently. I liked reading your Nablo posts 🙂 I had wished I had started after I’d seen a few of yours. It’s hard though, for you being in a different time zone than I guess Nablo creators are. No pressure to post anything from Nablo or on any topic. Just happy to read when you do post 🙂

Leave a Reply

