Thank you

A very good friend helped me out today in a way that’s very special.

As a child, one of my favourite books was “Elizabeth”. It’s a simple story about a little girl who gets a rag doll for Christmas. She hates the rag doll because it doesn’t walk and talk like the doll her cousin got, so she buries it in the snow 😦 She soon learns, however, that the rag dolls is just as good – if not better – than the other doll. She grows to love Elizabeth, and even gets a beautiful velvet dress for her the following year.

I loved this story. I borrowed the library copy every week for about a year. My mother tried to get me a copy, but couldn’t find it anywhere. So Elizabeth went missing from my life for over 30 years.

But today this special friend found her for me. I’m so touched, both that I can still find treasured childhood memories, and also that someone would do something so wonderful for me.

Thank you, Castorgirl 🙂

2 thoughts on “Thank you

  1. Hi Kerro. I don’t know this book at all, but I completely understand what you mean about being reunited with something special from your childhood. It’s a very special gift!

    Hope you have a wonderful Christmas,
    Bearfriend xx

Leave a Reply

