Puzzled

Day 3 in the new house. Still going well. I’m puzzled… I still can’t quite believe that this beautiful house is mine. Not only that, but so far no disasters to bring my dream crashing down: almost everything is working – except the oven, which I knew about and have already arranged for a new one to be installed this week; oh, and except some screws in a door but my mother fancies herself an expert with tools, so has kindly fixed that.

It’s all quite bizarre really. I keep waiting for something to go wrong. When is the washing machine going to leak all over the floor? Or the toaster explode because I’m using more than two appliances at once? Or the roof leak? Or …. some other thing.

But none of these things have happened. In fact, so far everything’s going well (save for some of my mother’s behaviour). I don’t get it. It’s almost too good to be true.

4 thoughts on “Puzzled

  1. Enjoy…you’ve earned it. I hear you..when is something going to fall apart? ehh…some times the falling apart means you can put in something better…stronger…and more sure.

    Even if it is a pain in the butt when it does go.

  2. Hi Kerro,

    I’m glad that you are settling in. Home… it is such a wonderful word, such a wonderful place.

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate

Leave a Reply

