Day 2

Day 2 and the house is still wonderful. I love it! I’d love it more if Mum wasn’t fussing all the time and telling me how to do stuff. I feel awful saying that because I know she’s only trying to help, and really, despite her acid-tongue, she does care, albeit in her own way.

I’m starting to not feel good about myself. I’ve been trying hard not to snap at Mum, which isn’t easy, and I’m not always successful, but I’m doing a better job of biting my tongue… swallowing down all the times I want to yell and scream and tell her to get the f*** out of my way. Oh my, I’m such a bad daughter!

But, I think the swallowing down isn’t having that great an effect on me. I’m feeling a bit flat internally, if that makes sense. I guess I’m doing what I’ve always done and that’s swallow down the negative stuff. It’s eating at me a little.

I’m still drowning in boxes and still completely wrecked… I’m very much looking forward to being back in the land of the living again, and catching up on everyone’s comments and blogs, etc. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Day 2

  1. Hi Kerro,

    Being verbally abused is not good. I’m sorry those are some of your first experiences in your new home. In time you will get to fill it up with great and happy and comfortable and fun experiences.

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate

Leave a Reply

