Day 1

Day 1 in the new place… all going well. I am completely and utterly wrecked, but so far loving my new abode. Almost feel like I’ve lived here forever; or would if I wasn’t surrounded by boxes. 😉

My mother is here to stay for another 8 days *sigh* I know she’s trying to help and I should cut her some slack, but … seriously. How helpful is it to unpack things from box after box after box, leaving all the contents strewn over the kitchen benches and all the packing paper all over the floor?? As ever, she brought her acid-tongue, but I’m trying hard to bite mine.

My dear little playmate has settled in very nicely. She’s presently snuggled on my lap, with my laptop perched precariously on one knee. LOL

I’m totally trashed and confess I am only blogging to meet my NaBloPoMo commitment, but hope to have the energy to blog properly in the next few days.

PS For those of you thinking my reference to “removalists” in a previous post was either some bizarre cultish grave robbing thing, or a weird sexual thing… neither I’m afraid. That’s just Aussie speak for “professional moving men”. 😉

2 thoughts on “Day 1

  1. Hi Kerro,

    Great that you are moved. I am excited for you.

    But your mother and her throwing stuff around, ick, and her mean words, ick. I don’t like her at all.

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate

Leave a Reply

