Remember this tomorrow

It’s quite amazing the effect that a little self-soothing can have.

Over the last few days I’ve had a massage, some heater time, relaxing music… and yesterday I even bought myself a bunch of flowers. All of which, together with everyone’s lovely comments, has contributed to an up shift in my mood. 🙂

Saying I need to self-soothe; to change the way I think or behave FOREVER is too daunting, and a fast track to failure. So I’ll merely say that I have to remember this. Today. Tomorrow. The day after tomorrow. And the day after that.

5 thoughts on “Remember this tomorrow

  1. Hi Kerro,

    Good job. Taking it a small piece at a time is a good way to approach it. We don’t appomplish things in one day, we don’t change one habit in one day, so it is a good plan to take it in small increments, just like life comes at us.

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate

  2. Kerro, I loved this post about self soothing and I completely agree. When you do something for yourself and you are able to do it free from guilt, it really can make you feel good!

  3. One day at a time babe, you made my day/night with this post (its like 1am)
    Keep up the good work, that is if and when you feel like it……….
    No pressure 🙂

  4. @ Kate – definitely one step at a time. You said life comes in small increments, too. Sure doesn’t feel like it sometimes….

    @ Sanity – you’re welcome and yes, the guilt free self-soothing is wonderful! 🙂

    @ Wounded Deer dear – I’m so glad I made your day. Thank you. (((WD)))

Leave a Reply

