Tomorrow

nablo0809_120x200

Today is the start of another month and another NaBloPoMo.

This month’s theme is “tomorrow”.

Given some of my recent posts, and all this talk of the future, it seemed an appropriate theme for me to speak to, and give NaBloPoMo a whirl at the same time.

Who knows if I’ll make it through every day for a month, but it’s worth a shot. The doubter inside says the consequences of failure aren’t so bad, so I’ll give it a go. 😉

 For today I’ll leave you with a few quotes I found about tomorrow…

Tomorrow is the most important thing in life. Comes into us at midnight very clean. It’s perfect when it arrives and it puts itself in our hands. It hopes we’ve learned something from yesterday. (John Wayne)

 

Even if I knew that tomorrow the world would go to pieces, I would still plant my apple tree. (Martin Luther)

 

Never put off till tomorrow what you can do the day after tomorrow. (Mark Twain)

 

The only limit to our realization of tomorrow will be our doubts of today. (Franklin D. Roosevelt)

 

The truth is you don’t know what is going to happen tomorrow. Life is a crazy ride, and nothing is guaranteed. (Eminem)

 

The word tomorrow was invented for indecisive people and for children. (Ivan Turgenev)

And perhaps my personal favourite…

The future will be better tomorrow. (Dan Quayle)

5 thoughts on “Tomorrow

  1. Hi Kerro,

    Thanks.

    Just remember:

    The sun’ll come out tomorrow, bet your bottom dollar that tomorrow, come what may. Tomorrow, tomorrow, I love ya tomorrow, you’re only a day away.

    🙂

    Kate

  2. I just have to chuckle at the Dan Quayle quote. How true that was for him too! What a political and intellectual disaster he was.

  3. @ Kate and Castorgirl – thanks, that song is now stuck in my head, too! LOL

    @ Paul – wasn’t he? Thankfully he’s left us with so many quotes to remember him by….

  4. Yay! I thought about doing NaBloPoMo this month, then forgot on the 2nd. (Eyeroll) One of these months, I’ll get it . . . some “future” tomorrow. lmao

Leave a Reply

